First Monday at Jordan Hall
20 March 2017
Schumann: Spanische Liebeslieder (10), Op. 138 Play
Artists: Lisa Saffer (Soprano); Mary Ann McCormick (Mezzo Soprano); David Charles Tay (Tenor); Michael Meraw (Baritone); Tanya Blaich (Piano); Kayo Iwama (Piano)
Vorspiel Play
Lied: Tief im Herzen trag'ich Pein Play
Lied: O wie lieblich ist das Mädchen Play
Duett: Bedeckt mich mit Blumen Play
Lied: Flutenreicher Ebro Play
Intermezzo Play
Lied: Weh, wie zornig ist das Mädchen Play
Lied: Hoch sind die Berge Play
Duett: Blaue Augen hat das Mädchen Play
Quartett: Dunkler Lichtglanz Play
Crumb: Vox Balaenae (Voice of the Whale) Play
Artists: Donald Berman (Electric Piano); Renée Krimsier (Electric Flute); Yeesun Kim (Electric Cello)
Vocalise (…for the beginning of time) Play
Variations on Sea-Time [Sea Theme] Play
Archeozoic (Var. I) Play
Proterozoic (Var. II) Play
Paleozoic (Var. III) Play
Mesozoic (Var. IV) Play
Cenozoic (Var. V) Play
Sea-Nocturne (…for the end of time) Play
Dvorak: Trio for Piano and Strings no 3 in F minor, Op. 65/B 130 Play
Artists: Max Levinson (Piano); Nicholas Kitchen (Violin); Paul Katz (Cello)
Allegro ma non troppo Play
Allegretto grazioso Play
Poco adagio Play
Finale: Allegro con brio Play
<June 2021>


Beethoven: Concerto for Piano no 5 in E flat major, Op. 73 "Emperor"
Mendelssohn: Concerto for Piano no 1 in G minor, Op. 25
Barber: Concerto for Piano, Op. 38
Brahms: Variations (11) for Piano on an Original Theme, Op. 21 no 1
Schumann: Papillons, Op. 2
Schoenberg: Little Pieces (6) for Piano, Op. 19
Kirchner: Pieces (5)
Bartók: Out of Doors, Sz 81/BB 89
Bartók: Romanian Folkdances (6), Sz 56/BB 68
Bartók: Sonata for Piano, Sz 80/BB 88
Bartók: Rondos (3) on Slovak folktunes for Piano, Sz 84/BB 92
Bartók: Allegro barbaro for Piano, Sz 49/BB 63
Bartók: Mikrokosmos, Sz 107/BB 105: Book 6
Bartók: Dance Suite for Piano, Sz 77/BB 86
Ravel: Concerto for Piano in G major
Beethoven: Sonata for Piano no 14 in C sharp minor, Op. 27 no 2 "Moonlight"
Dvorak: Trio for Piano and Strings no 3 in F minor, Op. 65/B 130
Rachmaninov: Concerto for Piano no 2 in C minor, Op. 18

Twitter Feed

Online Press Kit

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Max Levinson to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore